Library Home Page My Library AccountsAsk a LibrarianHow do I...?
Resources & Collections  Library Services  About the Library  News & Announcements
Home > About the Library > Subject Librarians and Academic Department/Program Liaisons for 2010-2011

Subject Librarians and Academic Department/Program Liaisons for 2010-2011

COLLEGE OF ARTS & LETTERS
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Art
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Pattaratorn Chirapravati
pchirapravati@csus.edu
(916) 278-3880
Communication Studies
Mary Reddick
mreddick@csus.edu
(916) 278-4045
Mark Stoner
stoner1@csus.edu
(916) 278-6668
  • Journalism
Mary Reddick
mreddick@csus.edu
(916) 278-4045
Mark Stoner
stoner1@csus.edu
(916) 278-6668
Design
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
-----
  • Graphic Design
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Mario Estioko
mestioko@csus.edu
(916) 278-5325
  • Interior Design
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Andrew Anker
aanker@csus.edu
(916) 278-5019
English
Maria Kochis
kochism@csus.edu
(916) 278-6798
Chauncey Ridley
cridley@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-6128
Film Studies
Mary Reddick
mreddick@csus.edu
(916) 278-4045
Roberto Pomo
pomor@csus.edu
(916) 278-7720
Foreign Languages
----
-----
  • Arabic
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
Bernice Bass de Martinez
bbdem@csus.edu
(916) 278-6333/7028
  • Chinese
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Lewis S. Robinson
robinsonl@csus.edu
(916) 278-6726
  • French
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Kevin Elstob
kelstob@csus.edu
(916) 278-6565
  • German
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Marjorie Wade
mdwade@csus.edu
(916) 278-5508
  • Greek
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
Bernice Bass de Martinez
bbdem@csus.edu
(916) 278-6333/7028
  • Italian
Charlotte Xanders
xanders@csus.edu
(916) 278-5451
Barbara Carle
carleb@csus.edu
(916) 278-6509
  • Japanese
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Kazue Masuyama
kmasuyama@csus.edu
(916) 278-5667
  • Latin
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
Bernice Bass de Martinez
bbdem@csus.edu
(916) 278-6333/7028
  • Punjabi
Reza Peigahi
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
(916) 278-5246
Bernice Bass de Martinez
bbdem@csus.edu
(916) 278-6333/7028
  • Russian
Maria Kochis
kochism@csus.edu
(916) 278-6798
Jonathan Gray
jgray@csus.edu
(916) 278-6839
Bernice Bass de Martinez
bbdem@csus.edu
(916) 278-6333/7028
  • Spanish
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Joseph A. Klucas
klucasja@csus.edu
(916) 278-6652
Hellenic Studies
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
Katerina Lagos
klagos@csus.edu
(916) 278-7103
History
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
Aaron Cohen
cohenaj@csus.edu
(916) 278-7209
  • California History
Linda Goff
ljgoff@csus.edu
(916) 278-5981
Aaron Cohen
cohenaj@csus.edu
(916) 278-7209
Humanities & Religious Studies
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Jeffrey Brodd
jbrodd@csus.edu
(916) 481-5535
Learning Skills
Maria Kochis
kochism@csus.edu
(916) 278-6798
to be appointed
Liberal Arts
Maria Kochis
kochism@csus.edu
(916) 278-6798
Jeffrey Brodd
jbrodd@csus.edu
(916) 481-5535
Middle East and Islamic Studies
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
Nikolaos Lazaridis
lazaridi@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-6234
Music
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Laura Basini
lbasini@csus.edu
(916) 278-7980
Philosophy
Lisa Roberts
lroberts@csus.edu
(916) 278-5881
Thomas F. Pyne
pynetf@csus.edu
(916) 278-7288
Photography
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Nigel Poor
npoor@csus.edu
(916) 278-6275
Theatre & Dance
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
to be appointed
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
College of Business Administration
Anne Bradley
bradleya@csus.edu
(916) 278-4350
Suzanne M. Ogilby
ogilbysm@csus.edu
(916) 278-5577
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Bilingual/Multicultural Education
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
Maggie Beddow
beddow@csus.edu
(916) 278-4127
Child Development
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
to be appointed
Counselor Education
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
Susan Wycoff
wycoffs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5533
Education
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
-----
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
to be appointed
  • Doctorate in Educational Leadership
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
Carlos Nevarez
nevarezc@csus.edu
(916) 278-5557
Special Education, Rehabilitation & School Psychology and Deaf Studies
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
to be appointed
  • Vocational Technical Education and Workforce Development
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
to be appointed
Teacher Education

Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776

Mark A. Rodriguez
rodrigue@csus.edu
(916) 278-4084
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Civil Engineering
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
Ramzi Mahmood
mahmood@csus.edu
(916) 278-7375
Computer Engineering
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
to be appointed
Computer Science
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Behnam Arad
arad@csus.edu
(916) 278-7160
Construction Management
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
Mikael Anderson
mikael@csus.edu
(916) 278-5990
Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
to be appointed
Engineering
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
to be appointed
Mechanical Engineering
Maria Kochis
kochism@csus.edu
(916) 278-6798
Estelle M. Eke
emeke@csus.edu
(916) 278-6248
COLLEGE OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Criminal Justice
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
Dimitri Bogazianos
dbogazia@csus.edu
(916) 278-5790

Kinesiology & Health Science

-----
-----
  • Health Science
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Heather Diaz
diazh@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-2503
  • Kinesiology
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
Craig Tacla
ctacla@csus.edu
(916) 278-5034
Roberto Quintana
quintana@csus.edu
(916) 278-4495
Nursing
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Bridget Parsh
parshb@csus.edu
(916) 278-7323
Michelle Dang
sac37230@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-7611
Physical Therapy
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Susan McGinty
mcgintys@csus.edu
(916) 278-5056
Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
Dana Kivel
bkivel@csus.edu
(916) 278-6429
Social Work
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
to be appointed
Speech Pathology & Audiology
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Candace Goldsworthy
cgoldsworthy@csus.edu
(916) 278-6674
COLLEGE OF NATURAL SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Biological Sciences
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Jamie Kneitel
kneitel@csus.edu
(916) 278-3633
  • Marine Sciences
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
William Avery
averyw@csus.edu
(916) 278-6279
Chemistry
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
Mary McCarthy
mccarthy@csus.edu
(916) 278-4534
Geography
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
Matt Schmidtlein
schmidtlein@csus.edu
(916) 278-7581
Geology
Deborah Metzger
dmetzger@csus.edu
(916) 278-7509
Brian Hausback
hausback@csus.edu
(916) 278-6521
Mathematics & Statistics
Leilani Hall
leilani@csus.edu
(916) 278-6422
Judith Ng
ng@csus.edu
(916) 278-7115
Physics & Astronomy
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
Vassili Sergan
vsergan@csus.edu
(916) 278-5908
Pre-Health Professional Program
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
-----
Science Subject Matter Program For Teacher Credentialing
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
-----
COLLEGE OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
African Studies
Reza Peigahi
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
(916) 278-5246
Boatamo Mosupyoe
mosupyob@csus.edu
(916) 278-7570
Anthropology
Reza Peigahi
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
(916) 278-5246
to be appointed
Asian Studies
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Pattaratorn Chirapravati
pchirapravati@csus.edu
(916) 278-3880
California Studies
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
Wesley Hussey
whussey@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-3849
Economics
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
Jonathan Kaplan
kaplanj@csus.edu
(916) 278-4367
Environmental Studies
Deborah Metzger
dmetzger@csus.edu
(916) 278-7509
Dudley J. Burton
burtond@csus.edu
(916) 278-6620
Ethnic Studies
Reza Peigahi
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
(916) 278-5246
Timothy P. Fong
tfong01@csus.edu
(916) 278-5856
  • Chicana/o Latina/o Studies
Reza Peigahi
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
(916) 278-5246
Timothy P. Fong
tfong01@csus.edu
(916) 278-5856
Family & Consumer Sciences
Jennifer Ware
jdware@csus.edu
(916) 278-7223
Dianne Hyson
dhyson@csus.edu
(916) 278-6393
  • Family Life Education
Jennifer Ware
jdware@csus.edu
(916) 278-7223
Dianne Hyson
dhyson@csus.edu
(916) 278-6393
Gerontology
Eileen Heaser
eheaser@csus.edu
(916) 278-6797
Cheryl Osborne
osbornec@csus.edu
(916) 278-7281
Government
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Monicka Patterson-Tutschka
mbpatter@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-6330
  • International Affairs
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
David Andersen
danderse@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-7095
Labor Studies
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
Charles Varano
cvarano@csus.edu
(916) 278-6675
Liberal Studies
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
to be appointed
Military Studies
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
Ted Lascher
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864
Peace and Conflict Resolution
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
David Andersen
danderse@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-7095
Pre-law Program
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
-----
Psychology
Betty Ronayne
bronayne@csus.edu
(916) 278-5366
Lee Berrigan
lberrigan@csus.edu
(916) 278-7364
Public Policy & Administration
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Rob Wassmer
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304
  • Urban Land Development
Hong Wang
wanghong@csus.edu
(916) 278-6373
Rob Wassmer
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304
Social Science
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
David Lang
lang@csus.edu
(916) 278-3786
Sociology
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672
Ellen Berg
berge@csus.edu
(916) 278-7577
Women’s Studies
Ben Amata
bamata@csus.edu
(916) 278-5672

Vicki Hall

hallva@saclink.csus.edu

(916) 278-6806
OTHER COLLECTION ASSIGNMENTS
Department & ProgramLibrarian for Department or ProgramAcademic Department/Program Liaison to the Library
Juvenile
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
-----
K-12 Curriculum
Roz Van Auker
vanaukerr@csus.edu
(916) 278-6776
-----
Library Professional
Charlotte Xanders
xanders@csus.edu
(916) 278-5451
-----
Maps
Bill Kristie
bkristie@csus.edu
(916) 278-5662
-----
Media
Fang Gu
guf@csus.edu
(916) 278-5642
-----
Reference Collection
Joe Zhou
zhou@csus.edu
(916) 278-6201
-----
Slide Collection
Fang Gu
guf@csus.edu
(916) 278-5642
-----
Special Collections & University Archives
Sheila ONeill
oneills@csus.edu
(916) 278-5469
-----
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection
George Paganelis
paganelis@csus.edu
(916) 278-4361
-----